General News

Canada's best badminton players are heading to Winnipeg in January 2020!

The 2020 Yonex National Championships will feature both badminton and para-badminton side by side for the first time in Badminton Canada history. Athletes from throughout the country will be competing over 4 days at Prairie Badminton in Winnipeg, Manitoba. 

Previous National Champions from all events are anticipated to be present, including: Yonex National Team members such as Brian Yang (MS), Michelle Li (WS), Jason Ho-Shue & Nyl Yakura (MD), Rachel Honderich & Kristen Tsai (WD), Joshua Hurlburt-Yu & Josephine Wu (XD) - all of whom will look to defend their National Championship titles. These talented athletes will be joined by Yonex Para-Badminton National Team members such as Pascal Lapointe (SL4), Yuka Chokyu (WH2), William Roussy (SL3), Wyatt Lightfoot (SS6), Bernard Lapointe & Richard Peter (WH1/WH2), and Winnipeg local Olivia Meier (SU5)!

More details can be found here

« Back

» News archive